Multi-Gaming Community
It is currently 28 Mar 2024, 21:30

All times are UTC+01:00

be 
 Post subject: heldplayer
PostPosted: 13 Jun 2012, 15:34 
Has no REAL life! (1086)
So, you want to be a [SpA]?!
Yes! Certainly! I've been thinking of joining before but I finally decided to make my application. And why else would I be making an application :mrgreen:

Do you know what you’re applying for?
I do, I've been hanging around SpA for almost 2 years now. I only started out as a simple minecrafter, and look at me now, I'm on IRC every day and I read the forums every day as well!
So I may most certainly say that I know what SpA is, and that it would be a pleasure to be part of it.

Can you help the SpA Community?
I can. I'm pretty good at coding, so far I've made my own website (http://dsiwars.co.cc/), but due to me coding more interesting things I kinda forgot about it, until lately where I've been adding new stuff to it. It used to work pretty well but it was only meant to work on Nintendo's DSi browser so I decided to change it into a site for the more used browsers.

I also code java plugins for Bukkit, a minecraft server mod that replaced the old hMod. My first contact with the forums was because of a plugin request as well. All of the plugins I coded so far were for the SpA MC server, only 1 has been publicly posted for use (you can find it here). One other plugin has a documentation about how you use it on the forums (link).

To finish this section off, I also make my own images, like my avatar. I have some knowledge with GIMP though not the best (but it could help!).

Do we know who you are?
As I said before, I'm on IRC and on the forums every day, catching up on the latest posts.
I used to come a lot on Mumble, I didn't talk though :) but I have not been using as much anymore because I have found it to be the cause of some problems with my PC, how unlikely that may sound.
You can catch me on SMP from time to time, or sometimes even Freebuild if I'm needed.