SpecialAttack.net
https://forum.specialattack.net/

Team Fortress Plugins
https://forum.specialattack.net/viewtopic.php?t=10900
Page 2 of 3

Author:  [SpA]SaintK [ 05 Jul 2011, 00:32 ]
Post subject:  Re: Team Fortress Plugins

We're rewriting a part of the SpA-Points code to fix the issue with the reserved slots.

Author:  [SpA]Dekar [ 05 Jul 2011, 00:34 ]
Post subject:  Re: Team Fortress Plugins

It probably works better if you name all variables after spa-members. :D

Author:  matude [ 05 Jul 2011, 00:55 ]
Post subject:  Re: Team Fortress Plugins

In Vanilla servers it says type !votescamble if you wish to toggle a scamble, but after I've typed it in, I'm given a message autoscamble disabled. :/

A lot of new people are confused.

Author:  [SpA]SaintK [ 05 Jul 2011, 01:18 ]
Post subject:  Re: Team Fortress Plugins

matude wrote:
In Vanilla servers it says type !votescamble if you wish to toggle a scamble, but after I've typed it in, I'm given a message autoscamble disabled. :/

A lot of new people are confused.
odd, it shouldn't be saying that at all...

Author:  matude [ 05 Jul 2011, 01:51 ]
Post subject:  Re: Team Fortress Plugins

Also, the class limiter seems to be broken there. :ugly:

Author:  ProtectMyBalls [ 05 Jul 2011, 09:59 ]
Post subject:  Re: Team Fortress Plugins

No matude that is intended, as far as I know, we don't have class limits on the vanilla servers. I think it may be a different case for the no crits server though, were it is 4 or 5.

To be fair, a team of 12 spies, would be an amazing tactic... or a pyro field day :S

Author:  [SpA]Dekar [ 05 Jul 2011, 10:53 ]
Post subject:  Re: Team Fortress Plugins

[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iski-UlD ... r_embedded[/youtube]

Author:  [SpA]SaintK [ 05 Jul 2011, 12:35 ]
Post subject:  Re: Team Fortress Plugins

[SpA]ProtectMyBalls wrote:
No matude that is intended, as far as I know, we don't have class limits on the vanilla servers. I think it may be a different case for the no crits server though, were it is 4 or 5.

To be fair, a team of 12 spies, would be an amazing tactic... or a pyro field day :S
I was under the impression things were limited to 5.

The no critz server and vanilla's share the same set of plugins, just the server cvar's differ.

Author:  ProtectMyBalls [ 05 Jul 2011, 13:17 ]
Post subject:  Re: Team Fortress Plugins

Yeah it's weird, i thought it was only 4, until i received that report i setup as case from a regular. But no restrictions at all sounds maybe like a bug :S

Unless everyone bought class immunity, but i thought that was switched off as well?

Author:  [SpA]SaintK [ 05 Jul 2011, 13:18 ]
Post subject:  Re: Team Fortress Plugins

[SpA]ProtectMyBalls wrote:
Yeah it's weird, i thought it was only 4, until i received that report i setup as case from a regular. But no restrictions at all sounds maybe like a bug :S

Unless everyone bought class immunity, but i thought that was switched off as well?
Can't remember it all anymore :mrgreen:

We'll have a look at it.

Author:  ProtectMyBalls [ 05 Jul 2011, 13:22 ]
Post subject:  Re: Team Fortress Plugins

I agree with not limiting the vanilla servers too much, but it would be suggestible to have some limits in place, even if they are very loose. :D

Author:  [SpA]SaintK [ 05 Jul 2011, 14:21 ]
Post subject:  Re: Team Fortress Plugins

fixed the class limiter, piece of config was missing on the vanilla servers
Code:
// Class limiter defaults 
sm_classrestrict_blu_demomen 5
sm_classrestrict_blu_engineers 5
sm_classrestrict_blu_heavies 5
sm_classrestrict_blu_medics 5
sm_classrestrict_blu_pyros 5
sm_classrestrict_blu_scouts 5
sm_classrestrict_blu_snipers 5
sm_classrestrict_blu_soldiers 5
sm_classrestrict_blu_spies 5

sm_classrestrict_red_demomen 5
sm_classrestrict_red_engineers 5
sm_classrestrict_red_heavies 5
sm_classrestrict_red_medics 5
sm_classrestrict_red_pyros 5
sm_classrestrict_red_scouts 5
sm_classrestrict_red_snipers 5
sm_classrestrict_red_soldiers 5
sm_classrestrict_red_spies 5

sm_classrestrict_red_engineers_locked 0
sm_classrestrict_blu_engineers_locked 0

Author:  [SpA]SaintK [ 05 Jul 2011, 14:24 ]
Post subject:  Re: Team Fortress Plugins

matude wrote:
In Vanilla servers it says type !votescamble if you wish to toggle a scamble, but after I've typed it in, I'm given a message autoscamble disabled. :/

A lot of new people are confused.
I think this is a bug in the latest gScramble mod update. For now I've removed the piece of text from the translations file, so it shouldn't be showing anything anymore.

Author:  matude [ 05 Jul 2011, 14:51 ]
Post subject:  Re: Team Fortress Plugins

Nice, cheers! :) :5:

Author:  [SpA]Dunken [ 05 Jul 2011, 15:01 ]
Post subject:  Re: Team Fortress Plugins

sm_[SpA]Dunken_eachshotcountsasheadshot_sniper_1

seems to be broken on all our servers too :wink:

Author:  ProtectMyBalls [ 05 Jul 2011, 15:19 ]
Post subject:  Re: Team Fortress Plugins

[SpA]Dunken wrote:
sm_[SpA]Dunken_eachshotcountsasheadshot_sniper_1

seems to be broken on all our servers too :wink:
i've noticed ^^

Author:  ProtectMyBalls [ 05 Jul 2011, 15:23 ]
Post subject:  Re: Team Fortress Plugins

[SpA]SaintK wrote:
fixed the class limiter, piece of config was missing on the vanilla servers
Code:
// Class limiter defaults 
sm_classrestrict_blu_demomen 5
sm_classrestrict_blu_engineers 5
sm_classrestrict_blu_heavies 5
sm_classrestrict_blu_medics 5
sm_classrestrict_blu_pyros 5
sm_classrestrict_blu_scouts 5
sm_classrestrict_blu_snipers 5
sm_classrestrict_blu_soldiers 5
sm_classrestrict_blu_spies 5

sm_classrestrict_red_demomen 5
sm_classrestrict_red_engineers 5
sm_classrestrict_red_heavies 5
sm_classrestrict_red_medics 5
sm_classrestrict_red_pyros 5
sm_classrestrict_red_scouts 5
sm_classrestrict_red_snipers 5
sm_classrestrict_red_soldiers 5
sm_classrestrict_red_spies 5

sm_classrestrict_red_engineers_locked 0
sm_classrestrict_blu_engineers_locked 0
Map class restrictions on engy still apply? (i.e. 2fort = 1 engy per team)

Author:  [SpA]SaintK [ 05 Jul 2011, 15:26 ]
Post subject:  Re: Team Fortress Plugins

[SpA]ProtectMyBalls wrote:
[SpA]SaintK wrote:
fixed the class limiter, piece of config was missing on the vanilla servers
Map class restrictions on engy still apply? (i.e. 2fort = 1 engy per team)
No they don't, I'm guessing they got lost along the way of redoing all the map cfg's and grouping same type maps together.

yes they do 8)

Author:  ProtectMyBalls [ 05 Jul 2011, 15:31 ]
Post subject:  Re: Team Fortress Plugins

cool, i dread the day i see 5 engys on 2fort on spa :<

cheers mate

Author:  [SpA]SaintK [ 05 Jul 2011, 21:41 ]
Post subject:  Re: Team Fortress Plugins

SpA points are now fixed. With special thanks to ditch an intuition i had from smoking weed, a part of the spapoints code has been re-written to be able to work with the new reserved slots system.

Author:  matude [ 06 Jul 2011, 15:00 ]
Post subject:  Re: Team Fortress Plugins

[SpA]SaintK wrote:
I think this is a bug in the latest gScramble mod update. For now I've removed the piece of text from the translations file, so it shouldn't be showing anything anymore.
This is probably not important, but now it shows a green "[SM]".
Just thought I'd mention, in case you meant to make it disappear completely, although I'm sure this doesn't bother anybody. : )

Attachments:
pl_goldrush0004.jpg
pl_goldrush0004.jpg [ 64.6 KiB | Viewed 10073 times ]

Author:  [SpA]SaintK [ 06 Jul 2011, 15:04 ]
Post subject:  Re: Team Fortress Plugins

matude wrote:
[SpA]SaintK wrote:
I think this is a bug in the latest gScramble mod update. For now I've removed the piece of text from the translations file, so it shouldn't be showing anything anymore.
This is probably not important, but now it shows a green "[SM]".
Just thought I'd mention, in case you meant to make it disappear completely, although I'm sure this doesn't bother anybody. : )
Yea, that's the downside of it, this way it doesn't spam the logs with errors ^^

I'm sure the author from gScramble fill fix it soon-ish :)

Author:  [SpA]Blackhawk [ 06 Jul 2011, 16:18 ]
Post subject:  Re: Team Fortress Plugins

Replace the text with
Quote:
Banana is awesome!
and it should fix the problem. :mrgreen:

Author:  [SpA]SaintK [ 06 Jul 2011, 17:09 ]
Post subject:  Re: Team Fortress Plugins

[SpA]Blackhawk wrote:
Replace the text with
Quote:
Banana is awesome!
and it should fix the problem. :mrgreen:
Done! :5:
Code:
	"VoteAd"
	{
		"#format"		"{1:s}"
		"en"			"Banana is awesome!"
	}

Author:  Gamma_Metroid [ 06 Jul 2011, 22:00 ]
Post subject:  Re: Team Fortress Plugins

[SpA]SaintK wrote:
SpA points are now fixed. With special thanks to ditch an intuition i had from smoking weed, a part of the spapoints code has been re-written to be able to work with the new reserved slots system.
It's still not working for me....
When I try to validate my account it says you're having database problems, so the spapoints system is disabled.

Author:  [SpA]SaintK [ 06 Jul 2011, 23:35 ]
Post subject:  Re: Team Fortress Plugins

Gamma_Metroid wrote:
[SpA]SaintK wrote:
SpA points are now fixed. With special thanks to ditch an intuition i had from smoking weed, a part of the spapoints code has been re-written to be able to work with the new reserved slots system.
It's still not working for me....
When I try to validate my account it says you're having database problems, so the spapoints system is disabled.
Thanks for reporting.

This should now be fixed. A former fix from when we switched to HLstatsX got undone by accident. Could you please try to verify again? (it takes a mapchange for the servers to load the new version).

Author:  ditch [ 06 Jul 2011, 23:38 ]
Post subject:  Re: Team Fortress Plugins

[SpA]SaintK wrote:
Gamma_Metroid wrote:
It's still not working for me....
When I try to validate my account it says you're having database problems, so the spapoints system is disabled.
Thanks for reporting.

This should now be fixed. A former fix from when we switched to HLstatsX got undone by accident. Could you please try to verify again? (it takes a mapchange for the servers to load the new version).
too late, he was activated before he could try himself

Author:  [SpA]SaintK [ 06 Jul 2011, 23:40 ]
Post subject:  Re: Team Fortress Plugins

ditch wrote:
[SpA]SaintK wrote:

Thanks for reporting.

This should now be fixed. A former fix from when we switched to HLstatsX got undone by accident. Could you please try to verify again? (it takes a mapchange for the servers to load the new version).
too late, he was activated before he could try himself
Oi!

Well, I've test it with the test account, so in theory it should work :mrgreen:

Author:  [SpA]SaintK [ 12 Jul 2011, 19:25 ]
Post subject:  Re: Team Fortress Plugins

spapoints mapslist database cleaned up / reordered. Maps are now nicely grouped together per gametype.

Author:  [SpA]SaintK [ 14 Jul 2011, 19:10 ]
Post subject:  Re: Team Fortress Plugins

- Updated AFK manager plugin
- Cleaned up old respawn, teamswitch and sv_tags reset plugins

Page 2 of 3 All times are UTC+02:00

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited