Multi-Gaming Community
It is currently 27 Apr 2024, 09:51

All times are UTC+02:00

se 
PostPosted: 06 Oct 2011, 20:59 
Has no REAL life! (1120)
What's the easiest way to extract snippets from movies while retaining the quality? I'd like to put some stuff up on the tubes.

I'm an idiot with these things and would prefer a "keep original format" type of thing and not have to fiddle with tons of options. I've tried with Premiere, but everything always comes out horrible, no matter what the settings are.

Thanks

gb 
PostPosted: 07 Oct 2011, 02:05 
The one and only (619)
I'm not an expert but I'm guessing you have the movie on your PC, torrented or whatever so why can't you just pop it into movie maker and crop it there? I've made some 1080p videos in movie maker so it should be fine!

Sent from my iPod touch using Tapatalk

gb 
PostPosted: 07 Oct 2011, 02:42 
Has no REAL life! (8841)
depends really on the file type and codec used for the video, there is plenty of different software you can use. I use tmpgenc and fraps at work but they are not freeware. what file type is it?

de 
PostPosted: 07 Oct 2011, 14:19 
Has no REAL life! (4162)
Only stuff I know is VirtualDub where you can easily cut video files with.

se 
PostPosted: 08 Oct 2011, 15:07 
Has no REAL life! (1120)
ZEnergy wrote:
I'm not an expert but I'm guessing you have the movie on your PC, torrented or whatever so why can't you just pop it into movie maker and crop it there? I've made some 1080p videos in movie maker so it should be fine!

Sent from my iPod touch using Tapatalk
I'm assuming the W7 movie maker is different to the Vista one? (Yes, I'm still using Vista. :ugly:)

IIRC last I tried with the "best quality setting" the resolution was the same, but the quality was not.
[SpA]ProtectMyBalls wrote:
depends really on the file type and codec used for the video, there is plenty of different software you can use. I use tmpgenc and fraps at work but they are not freeware. what file type is it?